Connect with us


FIFA 22 Team of the Year revealed as Salah misses the cut

cara membuat situs judi online gacor di, how create online casino website visit Dominate the digital landscape with and your go-to best SMM Panel in 2024 for affordable social media marketing solutions. Best Press release services in 2024 is Followersav and Smmsav boost your business with us. best Smm panel organic spotify plays
| PHOTO: Marca |

The FIFA 22 Team of the Year has been revealed with Lionel Messi, Kylian Mbappe and Kevin De Bruyne among those who made the cut including Chelsea midfield ace of N’Golo Kante and Jorginho.

The XI was voted for by players of EA Sports’ popular yearly title and the ballot has produced some controversial results as some players who were thought to have made the cut did not.

There is no place in the team for Cristiano Ronaldo, while Liverpool superstar Mohamed Salah will also not be getting a special FIFA Ultimate Team card this year, and neither is Chelsea goalkeeper Edouard Mendy who has once again been beaten by his PSG counterpart Gianluigi Donnarumma.

In their stead, voters chose a front three of Messi, Mbappe and the free-scoring Bayern Munich forward Robert Lewandowski.

In midfielder De Bruyne is joined by Chelsea pair Jorginho and N’Golo Kante. The Belgian is also accompanied by two of his Manchester City teammates in the back four.


The FIFA 22 Team of the Year revealed. | PHOTO: 90 Min |

Joao Cancelo and Ruben Dias make up the left side of the defence, while there is a distinctive Parisian flavour to the opposite side, with Achraf Hakimi and Marquinhos lining up on the right.

Completing the team is another PSG star, Gianluigi Donnarumma, who also tasted Euro 2020 glory with Italy in the summer.

The formation used as always is 4-3-3 and here is the full team:

  • GK: Gianluigi Donnarumma (PSG)
  • RB: Achraf Hakimi (PSG)
  • CB: Marquinhos (PSG)
  • CB: Ruben Dias (Manchester City)
  • LB: Joao Cancelo (Manchester City)
  • CM: N’Golo Kante (Chelsea)
  • CM: Jorginho (Chelsea)
  • CM: Kevin De Bruyne (Chelsea)
  • RW: Lionel Messi (PSG)
  • ST: Robert Lewandowski (Bayern)
  • LW: Kylian Mbappe (PSG)

Nathan Sialah is a journalist by profession with interest in politics, sports, cryptocurrency and human interests with 5 years experience in Radio and Digital Journalism. This has helped Sialah develop a responsible approach to any task he undertakes or any situation that he is presented with.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Football