Basketball

BAL releases Playoffs schedule as eight teams qualify

BAL releases Playoffs schedule as eight teams qualify - Sports Leo

Angola, Cameroon, Egypt, Morocco, Mozambique, Rwanda, Senegal and Tunisia are the remaining eight teams that have qualified for the Basketball Africa League (BAL) playoffs.

The playoffs are expected to kick off on Wednesday 25th May after the group phase came to a close. A total of 12 teams participated in the group stage, with only eight teams proceeding to the next round.

The BAL league that kicked of its maiden season over the weekend published the quarterfinals matchups and game schedule for the semifinals as well as the third-place game and first BAL Finals.

The remaining teams heading to the next elimination tie are Atlético Petróleos de Luanda (Angola); A.S. Douanes (Senegal); A.S. Salé (Morocco); F.A.P (Cameroon); Ferroviário de Maputo (Mozambique); Patriots B.B.C. (Rwanda); U.S. Monastir (Tunisia) and Zamalek (Egypt).

Rwanda’s Patriots, led by rapper J.Cole will be in action on Thursday when they face Ferroviário de Maputo. J.Cole has shown glimpses of good performances despite his involvement in Africa’s premier men’s basketball league termed as ‘disrespectful’.

BAL Playoffs Schedule as per BAL website

BAL releases Playoffs schedule as eight teams qualify

BAL releases Playoffs schedule as eight teams qualify. Photo: USA Today

WEDNESDAY, MAY 26
F.A.P (7) vs. Zamalek (2) 11.30 a.m. ET // 3.30 p.m. GMT // 5.30 p.m. CAT
A.S. Salé (6) vs. Atlético Petróleos de Luanda (3) 3.00 p.m. ET // 7.00 p.m. GMT // 9.00 p.m. CAT

THURSDAY, MAY 27
A.S. Douanes (8) vs. US Monastir (1) 11.30 a.m. ET // 3.30 p.m. GMT // 5.30 p.m. CAT
Ferroviário de Maputo (5) vs. Patriots B.B.C. (4) 3.00 p.m. ET // 7.00 p.m. GMT // 9.00 p.m. CAT

SATURDAY, MAY 29
Semifinals Game 1: 8.00 a.m. ET // 12.00 p.m. GMT // 2.00 p.m. CAT
Semifinals Game 2: 11.30 a.m. ET // 3.30 p.m. GMT // 5.30 p.m. CAT

SUNDAY, MAY 30
Third Place Game: 6.30 a.m. ET // 10.30 a.m. GMT // 12.30 p.m. CAT
Finals: 10.00 a.m. ET // 2.00 p.m. GMT // 4.00 p.m. CAT

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

SEO SMM Panel Buy Instagram Verification Badge Instagram Verification

Sports Leo is the most trusted source of Sports News from across the continent. We are Africa’s leading sports news site for matches, sports updates, live scores, fixtures and highlights. Readers of SportsLeo come from all walks of life and they are united by one single thing. The love for sports. As Africa’s leading source for Sports, our readers attain insight on the lives of players, locker room and dressing room dramatics, news as they relate to specific sports, and of course betting tips.

For the latest news in sports, scores and more, sign up to our newsletter!

SUBSCRIBE NOW

Copyright © 2022 Sports Leo.

To Top

For the latest news in sports, scores and more, sign up to our newsletter!

SUBSCRIBE NOW
close-link
P