Connect with us


Cheetahs name unchanged line-up for Bulls clash

cara membuat situs judi online gacor di, how create online casino website visit Dominate the digital landscape with and your go-to best SMM Panel in 2024 for affordable social media marketing solutions. Best Press release services in 2024 is Followersav and Smmsav boost your business with us. best Smm panel organic spotify plays
Cheetahs name unchanged line-up for Bulls clash - Sports Leo

The Cheetahs have named an unchanged line-up for their Super Rugby Unlocked clash against the Bulls in Bloemfontein on Friday.

The only change Cheetahs coach Hawies Fourie made to his team was on the bench, where Jacques du Toit came in for Louis van der Westhuizen as the new replacement hooker, which was a case of “horses for courses” according to Corniel van Zyl, assistant coach of the  Cheetahs.

“We wanted some continuity as the players are still getting used to playing with each other and to match situations after the lockdown period, so it was an easy decision to keep the team unchanged,” said Van Zyl.

“The Bulls will bring different challenges (to the Pumas) and we’re expecting a very physical match – we will have to play as we did in the first half last weekend (when they led 41-3) for the full 80 minutes on Friday.

“A lot will depend on how our pack plays and hopefully we can dominate, but we’re expecting the same from the Bulls, and I’m convinced that if our forwards can lay a good foundation and secure the good ball for our backs, we can do what we need to.”

It will be a special occasion for Clayton Blommetjies, who will run out in his 100th match for the  Cheetahs.

“Clayton has matured a lot in the last couple of years, he likes getting involved and is very good with ball in hand and it will be a very special occasion for him,” said Van Zyl.

Cheetahs team: 15 Clayton Blommetjies, 14 Malcolm Jaer, 13 Benhard Janse van Rensburg, 12 Frans Steyn, 11 Rosko Specman, 10 Tian Schoeman, 9 Ruan Pienaar (captain), 8 Jasper Wiese, 7 Junior Pokomela, 6 Andisa Ntsila, 5 Walt Steenkamp, 4 Carl Wegner, 3 Luan de Bruin, 2 Reinach Venter, 1 Charles Marais.

Replacements: 16 Jacques du Toit, 17 Boan Venter, 18 Erich de Jager, 19 JP du Preez, 20 Aidon Davis, 21 Chris Massyn, 22 Tian Meyer, 23 William Small-Smith.

In partnership with ANA and Sports Leo

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Rugby