Connect with us

Afcon 2019

Namibia looking to build on Cosafa Cup form at Afcon

cara membuat situs judi online gacor di, how create online casino website visit Dominate the digital landscape with and your go-to best SMM Panel in 2024 for affordable social media marketing solutions. Best Press release services in 2024 is Followersav and Smmsav boost your business with us. best Smm panel organic spotify plays
Namibia looking to build on Cosafa Cup form at Afcon - Sports Leo

Namibian players Ratanda Mbazuvara and Ivan Kamberipa are looking to build on their Cosafa Cup form at the upcoming African Cup of Nations in Egypt later this month.

Both players have been named in Namibia’s 23-man squad. They will be playing in Group D alongside South Africa, Morocco and the Ivory Coast.

Kamberipa says it all started at the 2019 Cosafa Cup in Durban against Seychelles as the team recorded a 3-0 victory.

“The coaches gave me the chance to express myself and I took the chance with all I have and did my best.

“I’m delighted to have made it into the final team and I urge all Namibians to rally behind us. We will do all we can to make them proud,” Kamberipa said

His club teammate and goalkeeper Mbazuvara is one of three goalkeepers at Afcon and he can’t wait for the tournament to start.

“We both had a very good season back home with Stars and at Cosafa too we pushed hard and our hard work has paid off. We are here on merit and we will push the others so that we do well. With God by our side, we can surprise the world.”

Namibia will play Morocco on June 23 before taking on South Africa on June 28, both at Al Salam Stadium.

They will play their final group game against Ivory Coast on July 1 at Cairo International Stadium.

Namibian squad: Ratanda Mbazuvara, Loydt Kazapua, Max Mbaeva, Ryan Nyambe, Larry Horaeb, Denzil Haoseb, Ivan Kamberipa, Charles Hambira, Riaan Hanamub, Ananias Gebhardt, Absalom Iimbondi, Willy Stephanus, Petrus Shitembi, Ronald Ketjijere, Dynamo Fredericks, Marcel Papama, Manfred Starke, Deon Hotto, Itamunua Keimuine, Benson Shilongo, Peter Shalulile, Joslyn Kamatuka and Isaskar Gurirab.

In partnership with ANA and Mediapix

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Afcon 2019