Bulls announce squad for Australasian Super Rugby tour

Bulls announce squad for Australasian Super Rugby tour - Sports Leo

The Bulls touring squad departed for Australia on Monday as they embark on four-week Super Rugby tour of Australasia.

Bulls coach Pote Human included the entire match-day team that beat the Highlanders last weekend. The only player who did not depart with the team is Nafi Tuitavake, with former Junior Springbok midfielder Franco Naude taking the place of the injured Tongan international.

The additional players included are Dayan van der Westhuizen (prop), Louis van der Westhuizen (hooker), Marco Jansen van Vuren (scrumhalf) and Burger Odendaal (centre).

The Bulls will spend two weeks in Australia where they will face the Reds and Waratahs in Brisbane and Sydney respectively, before making the short trip to New Zealand to square off against the Hurricanes and Chiefs.

Human was optimistic about the tour after an emphatic 38-13 win against the Highlanders but warned against complacency.

“We needed that win to go on tour with our tails up,” said Human.

“It has definitely boosted morale within our camp and the players are keen to build on that performance which is great because we are staring down the barrel of four matches against quality opposition with all four teams having won the competition before. We cannot afford to let our guard down, not even for a moment.”

Bulls touring squad:
Forwards – Trevor Nyakane, Jaco Visagie, Lizo Gqoboka, Muller Uys, Josh Strauss, Marco van Staden, Ruan Nortje, Ian Groenewald, Corniel Els, Gerhard Steenekamp, Wiehahn Herbst, Ryno Pieterse, Ruan Steenkamp, Dayan van der Westhuizen, Louis van der Westhuizen.

Backs – Embrose Papier, Manie Libbok, Rosko Specman, Johnny Kotze, Franco Naude, Cornal Hendricks, Warrick Gelant, Ivan van Zyl, Morné Steyn, Divan Rossouw, Marco Jansen van Vuren, Burger Odendaal.

Bulls fixtures:
Bulls v Reds, Brisbane, 5.25 am
March 21
Bulls v Waratahs, venue TBC, 10.45 am
March 27
Bulls v Hurricanes, Wellington, 8.05 am
April 4
Bulls v Chiefs, Waikato, 5.45 am

In partnership with ANA and Sports Leo

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

SEO SMM Panel Buy Instagram Verification Badge Instagram Verification

The Latest

Sports Leo is the most trusted source of Sports News from across the continent. We are Africa’s leading sports news site for matches, sports updates, live scores, fixtures and highlights. Readers of SportsLeo come from all walks of life and they are united by one single thing. The love for sports. As Africa’s leading source for Sports, our readers attain insight on the lives of players, locker room and dressing room dramatics, news as they relate to specific sports, and of course betting tips.

For the latest news in sports, scores and more, sign up to our newsletter!


Copyright © 2022 sportsleo.Designed by Mediapix & Managed by Digihandler

To Top

For the latest news in sports, scores and more, sign up to our newsletter!