Connect with us


Bosch back for Sharks for Currie Cup semi against Cheetahs

cara membuat situs judi online gacor di, how create online casino website visit Dominate the digital landscape with and your go-to best SMM Panel in 2024 for affordable social media marketing solutions. Best Press release services in 2024 is Followersav and Smmsav boost your business with us. best Smm panel organic spotify plays
Curwin Bosch included in Sharks' Currie Cup tie against Cheetahs - Sports Leo

The Sharks have made just one change to their side to face the Free State Cheetahs in their Currie Cup semifinal in Bloemfontein on Saturday.

Curwin Bosch returns to flyhalf after a minor injury. After losing to the Pumas in round three, the Sharks have enjoyed a fruitful run of good form, beating the Cheetahs at Kings Park before back-to-back away wins against the Lions and Blue Bulls.

Sharks fullback Aphelele Fassi said his side would be confident heading into the clash.

“After last week’s victory over the Blue Bulls, I’m really happy with where the team is at right now. We lost two games which we could have won, but we’ve grown since then through lots of hard work,” said Fassi.

“As a youngster, I grew up dreaming of playing in the oldest rugby competition, and now that we’re here and I’m in a semifinal with a whole lot of other young players, it’s a huge honour and privilege for us. The youngsters bring a lot of energy into the team and although they’re learning, they’re doing well and contributing in a good way.

“This weekend is about us sticking to our processes, doing the basics right and if we can achieve that, we stand a good chance.”

Sharks team: 15 Aphelele Fassi, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Jeremy Ward (co-captain), 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Curwin Bosch, 9 Sanele Nohamba, 8 Tera Mtembu (co-captain), 7 Jacques Vermeulen, 6 Phepsi Buthelezi, 5 Hyron Andrews, 4 Ruben van Heerden, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Kerron van Vuuren, 1 Thomas du Toit.

Replacements: 16 Dylan Richardson, 17 Mzamo Majola, 18 John-Hubert Meyer, 19 Gideon Koegelenberg, 20 Andisa Ntsila, 21 Cameron Wright, 22 Rhyno Smith, 23 JP Pietersen.

In partnership with ANA and Sports Leo

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Rugby